15 05 10 13 07 02

Indiana Hoosiers men’s basketball

The Indiana Hoosiers men’s basketball Group represents Indiana University in NCAA Division I college basketball and competes in the Big Ten Conference.

The Hoosiers play Branch McCracken Court at Simon Skjodt Assembly Hall in Bloomington, Indiana on the Indiana University Bloomington campus. Indiana has won five NCAA Championships in men’s basketball (1940, 1953, 1976, 1981, 1987) — the first two beneath coach Branch McCracken and the latter three under Bob Knight. Indiana’s 1976 team stays the last undefeated NCAA men’s basketball champion.
The Hoosiers are tied for sixth in NCAA Tournament appearances (39), seventh in NCAA Tournament victories (66), tied for eighth in Final Four appearances (8), and 11th in total victories. The Hoosiers have won 22 Big Ten Conference Championships and have the best winning percentage in conference games at almost 60 percent. No team has had more All-Big Ten selections compared to Hoosiers with 53. The Hoosiers also rank seventh in all-time AP poll looks (560) and sixth in the number of months spent rated No. 1 (54). Every Faculties men’s basketball letterman since 1973 has made a trip to the NCAA baseball tournament. Furthermore, every four-year participant since 1950 has played a nationally ranked squad at Indiana.
The Hoosiers are one of the most storied programs in the history of college basketball. A 2019 study recorded Indiana as the fifth most valuable collegiate basketball program in the nation. Indiana has rated in the top 20 nationally in men’s basketball attendance annually since Assembly Hall opened in 1972, and often in the top five.
Indiana has two chief rivalries including in-state, contrary to the Purdue Boilermakers (see Indiana—Purdue rivalry), and out-of-state, against the Kentucky Wildcats (see Indiana—Kentucky competition )

Read more: sport24ore.com

Читайте так же:

15 20 01 02 07 17 03 12

Комментарии запрещены.

Последние публикации
Материалы для утепления